Migraine Symposium 2019

October 3rd, 2019 | 9:00 am - 6:00 pm EST

What is the Migraine Symposium?

The Migraine Symposium is a free one-day educational and celebratory event that expands our understanding of migraine with the help of presentations by more than 35 experts and advocates from around the country. Each year, we dive into different topics to explore the spectrum of migraine. The symposium is divided into two tracks, one tailored to medical professionals and the other to patients and the general public, however, both programs are open to all attendees.

Presentations from this event will be available from October 3 to October 10. CME credits will only be provided to those who attend the event on October 3, CME credits cannot be granted to those who view presentations after October 3.

A room of symposium attendees wearing their sigraine shades

Thank You to Our 2019 Speakers

Medical Symposium

Michael Teixido, MD – Neurotologist, ENT & Allergy of Delaware

Brian McGeeney, MD – Associate Professor of Neurology, Boston University School of Medicine

Mark Mehle, MD Otolaryngologist, Southwest General Medical Group

Alejandro Vasquez, MD – Rhinologist, ENT & Allergy

Boris Paskhover, MD – Facial Plastics & Reconstructive Surgery

Gaurev Jindal, MD – Radiology, Miriam Hospital

David Jang, MD – Assistant Professor, Rhinology, Endoscopic Skull Base Surgery, Duke University

Francine Touzard-Romo, MD – Infectious Disease, The Miriam and Newport Hospitals

Julie Roth, MD – Neurologist, Brown Neurology

Amy Hessler, DO – Assistant Professor of Neurology

Janet Waters, MD – Women’s Neurology, University of Pittsburgh

Mary Angela O’Neal, MD – Chief of Women’s Neurology, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Renee Eger, MD – Medical Director, Women and Infants Obstetrics and Gynecology Care Center and the Menopause Program

Marcie Richardson, MD – Director, Menopause Service, Atrius Health

Community Symposium

Richard Kraig, MD – Co-founder/CSO of Seurat Therapeutics, Inc. 

Blake Gurfein, PhD – Engineer, VP Research & Scientific Affairs, Tivic Health

Jason Cook, MD – Founder / CEO of Relaspen

Shivang Joshi, MD, MPH, RPh – Neurologist, Dent Neurologic Institute

Norman Gordon, MD – chief of neurology, Miriam Hospital

Shoshona Lipson – support group on Facebook

Ashley Hattle – author of Cluster Headaches: A Guide to Surviving One of the Most Painful Conditions Known to Man

Bob Wold – President, Clusterbusters, Inc.

Todd Handel, MD – Interventional Physiatrist, Pain Management

Jodie Epstein – founder of the website, MigraineBuds.com

Mariah Stump, MD – Clinical Assistant Professor, Women’s Medicine Cooperative

Cara deBeauport, N.P. – Neurology Center of New England

Diane Lipscombe, PhD – Professor of Neurology, Carney Institute For Brain Science, Director

Christopher Gottschalk, MD – Chief, General Neurology, Director, Yale Headache Medicine

Yiheng Tu, PhD – Research Fellow, Department of Psychiatry, Massachusetts General Hospital

Congratulations to Our Award Winners

Advocacy Award

Ashley Hattle – Author of Cluster Headaches: A Guide to Surviving One of the Most Painful Conditions Known to Man

Danielle Newport Fancher – Author of 10: A Memoir of Migraine Survival

Jodie Epstein – Founder of MigraineBuds.com

Impact Award

Cathy Glaser – Founder and Executive Director of the Migraine Research Foundation

Innovation Award

Diane Lipscomb, Carl Saab, Julie Kauer and Christopher Moore – Researchers at the Carney Institute for Brain Science at Brown University

Thank You to Our 2019 Sponsors

Allergan MIND
Teva Pharmaceuticals
Supernus Pharmaceuticals